TO THE MOUNTAINS

to the mountains (1 of 6)

 Travelling is one of my favourite things to do.

Seeing new places makes me so happy and leaves me smiling for days. While I travel, I very often fall in love with new views. Such was the case with the prairies and foothills of Alberta. Living in a valley my entire life, and seeing mountains around me every day, made me feel in awe of how far you can see when you’re out in the prairie. I just wanted to walk and walk and walk forever. But, alas, all good things must come to an end, and I began to head to the mountains once more. I must admit, the ruggedness of mountains is quite beautiful as well. Here are some photos I was able to snap on the way home.

Instagram (1 of 4)

  What a glorious greeting the sun gives the mountains – John Muir

to the mountains (4 of 6)

{ wander often – wonder always }

to the mountains (6 of 6)

I felt my lungs inflate with the onrush of scenery – air, mountains, people.                                 I thought, this is what it is to be happy.  

to the mountains (5 of 6)

And then I realized – adventures are the best way to learn.

to the mountains (2 of 6)

Let’s find a beautiful place to get lost.

to the mountains (3 of 6)

Blessed are the curious – for they shall have adventures. 

to the mountains (1 of 1)

{ say yes to adventures }

2 thoughts on “TO THE MOUNTAINS

Leave a Reply

